PCB Awards Central Contracts To Players

The Pakistan Cricket Board announces the award of its players central contracts for the year 2016-17 to 30 players in four categories. Former twenty-20 captain Shahid Afridi has been left out of central contract.

Afridi stepped down as t20i skipper on April 3, after leading the national side in asia cup and world t20 tournaments.

He has not represented the men in green since then. Meanwhile, opening batsman mohammad hafeez has been retained in category a alongside azhar ali, misbah ul haq, younus khan, shoaib malik, sarfraz ahmed, and yasir shah.

Pacers wahab riaz, rahat ali, and mohammad amir are in category b alongwith batsman asad shafiq. Upcoming cricketers like sami aslam, imad wasim, hassan ali, sharjeel khan and mohammad nawaz have made it to category c.

Whereas ahmed shehzad and umar akmal are in category d.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

مریم نواز کو سمیش کرنے کی دھمکی دینے والا میجر جنرل عرفان ملک سپر سیڈ

پاک فوج میں تین میجر جنرلز کو ترقی دے کر لیفٹننٹ جنرل بنا دیا گیا ...

%d bloggers like this: