Pakistan recalls Umar Akmal for T20

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Friday announced a 15-member squad for a three-match Twenty20 series against West Indies to be played in UAE later this month.

Sarfraz Ahmed has been retained as the team’s leader.

Umar Akmal, who was dropped from the team for England tour due to disciplinary reasons, has been recalled in the team due to his top form in the domestic T20 tournament. Akmal, representing a Lahore side, struck a 45-ball century, a new domestic record, against Karachi team.

Saad Naseem and Roman Raees are also the new additions.

Other members are Sharjeel Khan, Khalif Latif, Babar Azam, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Muhammad Nawaz, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasm, Muhammad Rizan, Mohammad Amir and Hasan Ali.

The three-match series will be played in UAE from September 22 to 27


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

مریم نواز کو سمیش کرنے کی دھمکی دینے والا میجر جنرل عرفان ملک سپر سیڈ

پاک فوج میں تین میجر جنرلز کو ترقی دے کر لیفٹننٹ جنرل بنا دیا گیا ...

%d bloggers like this: