Masood Khan Elected New President Of AJK.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz candidate Masood Khan has been elected president of Azad Jammu and Kashmir. Masood Khan attained 42 votes while Chaudhry Latif Akbar of Pakistan People’s Party received six votes. Forty eight members of the Azad Kashmir Legislative Assembly and seven members of the Kashmir Council voted during the presidential polls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

شہباز شریف کو فواد حسن فواد کے انکشاف کے بعد گرفتار کیا گیا

نیب نے سابق وزیراعلیٰ پنجاب اورقومی اسمبلی میں اپوزیشن لیڈر شہبازشریف کو سابق پرنسپل سیکریٹری ...